Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton start times and World Darts Championship TV channel

Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton continue their quest for World Darts Championship glory on Wednesday night.

Here’s everything you need to know as the Welsh duo try to get their hands on the oche.

What time are Price and Clayton in action?

Price faces Dutchman Dirk van Duijvenbode in the fourth round while Clayton faces Michael Smith at the same stage of the competition on Wednesday, December 29.

The opening match of the evening session will see two-time world champion Gary Anderson take on Ian White in the third round.

This contest starts around 7:15 p.m., which means Price’s match will start around 8:30 p.m.

Clayton v Smith is the last game of the night, so it will start between 9:30 p.m. and 10 p.m.

Is it on TV?

Yes, you can watch the action live on Sky Sports.

Coverage on their Main Event and Arena channels begins at 7 p.m. ET.

READ MORE: Gerwyn Price reveals violent ad attacks that left scars on her

How can I stream the matches live?

Darts fans can stream the action through the Sky Go app.

You can also stream through Now TV. Day passes are available for £ 9.99, while a one-month pass costs £ 25.

Who have beaten Price and Clayton so far?

Round 2 – Gerwyn Prize 3 – 1 Ritchie Edhouse

Round 2 – Jonny Clayton 3-2 Keane Barry

Round 3 – Gerwyn Prix 4-3 Kim Huybrechts

Round 3 – Jonny Clayton 4-0 Gabriel Clemens

Who can they play if they win?

If Price and Clayton emerge victorious from their fourth round meetings, they will stage an all-Welsh quarter-final at Alexandra Palace.

The duo recently met in the 2021 Grand Slam darts quarterfinals last month, with Price securing a 16-12 victory en route to winning the competition for the third time in just four years.

What cash prize is offered?

By reaching the fourth round, Clayton and Price have already guaranteed at least £ 35,000 each in cash prizes.

First round losers cash in £ 7,500 while reaching the second round, players win £ 15,000 each.

That goes up to £ 25,000 for those who advance to the third round – while the quarter-finalists take home £ 50,000.

The two losing semi-finalists will win £ 100,000 in cash prizes while the champion claims £ 500,000 with the runner-up winning £ 200,000.

Who is the favorite to win the title?

Defending champion Price is the big favorite to retain his title, especially after the news that three-time winner Michael van Gerwen has been knocked out after testing positive for Covid-19.

The tournament’s official betting partner William Hill has former Cross Keys rugby player Neath and Glasgow Warriors Price as the 11/4 favorite to win the tournament.

Clayton and former world champion Peter Wright are second favorites in the 9/2 to win the Sid Waddell Trophy.

Rob Cross and Michael Smith are both 10/1 for a taste of the glory while Gary Anderson, James Wade and Ryan Searle are all further behind at 16/1.

(Chances courtesy of William Hill, correct at time of posting)

For the latest sports news and analysis delivered straight to your inbox, you can sign up for our newsletter here.

Previous Intense schedule makes league glory sweeter - Pep
Next New semi-pro football team launched in central Louisiana